Celebrating Our Successes

As 2013 comes to a close, I’d like to take a moment to thank each of our employees and volunteers for their perseverance and hard work during one of our most exciting – and challenging – years. Together, along with our chartered organizations, we worked each day to truly demonstrate the Scout Oath and Law. What successes did you experience on the council level that you are thankful for? Please use the comments function to share your thoughts … see you next year! [Please note: If you have trouble viewing or hearing this video, you may be able to view it on YouTube.]

9 thoughts on “Celebrating Our Successes

  1. In an exciting, yet challenging year, I am truly grateful to have served with a team who never quit, never lost spirit, and never lost the sense of mission that our movement was founded upon. It was inspiring and humbling to see the supreme dedication of our staff and volunteers, that no matter what, were committed to delivering the highest quality of program possible. We are blessed with the best in this journey together.

  2. I’m thankful for a family that supports my Scouting activities, a Council Board that is engaged and cares about our mission and the dedicated unit, district and council volunteers and professional staff who are daily examples of servant leadership. I am thankful for the chance to work with “the village” to make a difference in the life of a Cub Scout, Boy Scout, Venturer or Explorer. I’m thankful a Scout is reverent and can show gratitude to our Maker for all these blessings and so many more!

  3. I am thankful for our team of staff and volunteers. This year “more than ever” tested our metal and ability to focus on the “Main Thing”. Amidst the stiff wind in our faces and backs–we stayed positive and respectful. Attendance at Camps and Activities were and continue to be on the rise. There is momentum building to make 2014 a stronger and better year. I have confidence in our team and admiration for the organizations, volunteers and donors in our Council who make the Scouting program happen for youth and their families! Merry Christmas everyone and best wishes for a safe and prosperous New Year!

  4. Alameda Council was pleased to have 44 youth and 6 adults attend the 2013 Jamboree, but we were equally proud of our 24 percent increase in Popcorn Sales, 15 percent increase in food collected during for Scouting for Food, crossing the $800,000 mark on our Endowment effort, and an ever improving Order of the Arrow lodge. But most of all, we are thankful for the 320 great volunteers and 3 staff that lead our council and our 31 units. I am privileged to be part of this great team of Scouts and Scouters.

  5. I may be critical of some of BSA’s actions this past year but I am thankful for the professional scouters in our local council and throughout the country who are constantly going above and beyond.
    Merry Christmas.

  6. I am so thankful to be surrounded by the wonderful professionals and volunteers in Crossroads of America Council. This year has proven to me over and over again that our organization is built upon a legacy and filled with a future of Friendly, Courteous and Kind individuals who want to see young people grow, learn and achieve incredible things! I look forward to an amazing 2014!

  7. I am thankful that my husband’s employer still offers health insurance. This isn’t a joke. I am very grateful for this. It is a huge blessing as I have two children with a lot of medical needs.

Comments are closed.